Thank You to all of our visitors this year, and for making all of our events a great success. The building is now closed, but the grounds are still open for hikers We will reopen in 2015!!!


Heublein Tower Mission Statement

Heublein Tower in Talcott Mountain State Park educates the visiting public about the natural beauty of Connecticut as well as our state’s rich history.  An architectural landmark since 1914, the Tower provides a unique destination for recreational opportunities, and a 360 degree view into Connecticut’s past, its present, and the future. The Friends of Heublein Tower, Inc., a non-profit community based organization, supports and assists the State of Connecticut by restoring, improving and interpreting the Heublein tower and its surrounding grounds.

A recent young Hiker asked a young Lady to Prom at the Tower! She said Yes


                Continued Thanks to our Sponsors who helped make our Centennial Celebration a great Success

New Banner


Friends of Heublein Tower, Inc., a non-profit preservation society, was established in 1984, for the purpose of restoring for public use the state-owned Heublein Tower landmark to its original and authentic 1914 splendor.

By providing time, talent and financial assistance, the Friends of Heublein Tower supplements the state of Connecticut’s efforts in restoring, improving and interpreting the Heublein Tower and its surrounding grounds. The restored Tower serves as a museum and a place of learning for the educational benefit of the public.

Ballroom Floor recent restoration activities in 2008 include the installation of a white oak parquet floor in the observation room (known as the ballroom in Gilbert Heublein’s day) designed in the same pattern as the original. The Friends have also re-created the copper-covered canopy lights on the stone piers leading from the driveway into the main entrance to the Tower.


The boardFrank Burnham, Steve Reed, Kent Robbins, Dawn Ayers (Secretary), William Case, Carol Burnham,
Janet Carville, John Reynolds, Jay Willerup (Co-President), Kathryn Hoidge (Co-President),
Otto Ruppert (Treasurer), Barbara Ruppert, Garrett Reynolds
Not Pictured: Rick Willard